So My Happiness is a Fish?

Hi, my name’s Kate. I’m a Leo, with a Gemini moon. I’m an arts graduate and my patronus is a Dolphin… wait what?!

dolphinckc

Yeah. I went on Pottermore and did the patronus thing, as any law abiding Potterhead would do, except – I got a dolphin. I’m a Hufflepuff that produces a dolphin to scare away the bad guys… wow. That says a lot about me as a person.

There are probably worse things to get than a dolphin. My internal seven year old is incredibly happy with such an intelligent and majestic mammal (because they are mammals, I know they aren’t a fish… what do you take me for? Some fake fan?) However, my emo-wannabe, teenager side isn’t sure how it feels about my conjured representative of happiness being something with a blow hole.

Dolphins are highly intelligent animals. They are loyal and playful, extremely social and incredibly altruistic. Basically, everything I want to be in life. I guess I just want to be a dolphin. I mean, I am partial to the odd, cheeky swim sesh and one time I tried squid… I didn’t hate it.

Eh, I don’t feel like I was diddled out of too much getting a dolphin as my patronus. I am a Hufflepuff after all, can’t get too far onto my high horse, and anyway, I like dolphins. You don’t get a dolphin beaded curtain hung across your bedroom door for nothing now, do you?

Have you taken the quiz yet? What is  your patronus and are you happy with it?

basic banner_Fotor

4 thoughts on “So My Happiness is a Fish?

  1. Emily Ann Lou says:

    Haha that’s hilarious! I’m a hufflepuff but yet to see what my patronus is. I’m sure I’ll have the same reaction. Can hufflepuffs have something cool? Haha too chill of a house, I think.

Leave a Reply

