Happy September! #BacktoHogwarts

“It’s the same every year. Packed with Muggles, of course. Come on, platform 9 3/4 this way!” – Molly Weasley, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, 2001

HPLETTERCKC

HogwartsExpressCKC

Fortunately we actually managed to get a carriage to ourselves this year – no sharing with the first years!

Not going to lie, I’m ready for jumpers and boots and falling leaves. For Halloween and hot chocolate, christmas markets and crisp night air. For fire pits and toasted marshmallows, for christmas lights and festive markets.

For now I shall have to settle for boarding school, adventuring and magic… I mean, I did get a new wand this year, so things could get a little tricky. We all heard about that one kid who’s wand backfired once #vomittingslugs.

BacktoHogwartsCKC

No pumpkin pasties this year. Just got some Fizzing Whizbees instead. #pumpkingate

 

Lol jk, I wish I was a goddamned wizard. Life is forcing me to adult – unsuccessfully right now but I’m getting the hang of it… I think.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a Harry Potter marathon to attend to.basic banner_Fotor

7 thoughts on “Happy September! #BacktoHogwarts

    • Clumsy Koi Carp says:

      Me too. I don’t want to get too autumnal too early, but it doesn’t mean I can’t start looking at Halloween decorations online and bring all my chunky knit jumpers to the front of my wardrobe in my down time! 😝

Leave a Reply

