Cabin Fever

TBCCKC

Bonus post! I’m being a rebel and posting not on a Monday. Whoa pony…

I think I’ve got a bit of cabin fever and it’s driving me insane.  I know I’m not feeling myself since I have so many projects on the go and so little enthusiasm for, well, anything.  I have writing projects, baking projects, crafting projects and yet nothing. No motivation.

I’ve been wasting away, drowning my sorrows in biscuits, copious amount of coffee, sour watermelon gummies and 80’s movies, wishing so desperately I had a time machine and could go back to an era where my current attire and music taste would be seen as acceptable.

I think I’ve had a lots of little adventures in such a short space of time and now I’m without adventure, I’m without inspiration. Everything seems beyond me. When I write, I can’t spell. When I craft, I can’t cut in a straight line. When I bake, I can’t count. When I speak, I get tongue tied.

All I seem to be able to do is procrastinate. Hey, I spent 4 hours making those quotes-layered-over-generally-ill-matched-photograph pictures the other night (as seen above – one of my fave quotes from one of my fave movies – IThankYou). At least it gave me a reason to go through my old photographs and give them a new lease of life. I’m thinking of printing them out and using them to decorate… yet another project I will probably never finish.

I try to organise things and they fall through or don’t take off. I make plans and they are cancelled or changed last minute. I text and call friends, yet get no response.

In short, I’m at a loss and don’t know how to fix myself. I don’t think need a shake up or a change, I just need some inspiration and another set of adventures to be having… and to off load on the lovely people that care to read about my whingey, first world problems. Hey, if you can’t tell the blogosphere about it, who can you tell?

basic banner_Fotor

Leave a Reply

