Happy Little Victories | Busted are Back!

Sometimes you find yourself without inspiration, so you seek it… that is until you live out one of your childhood dreams.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

This month has been slow, but not unpleasantly so.

Writers block punched me in the face what felt like 1 million times. I had sudden realisations, made u-turns and just lost the will to live writing one chapter. Yet I powered on through and did what I like to call ‘skeleton writing’. I’m not sure if it’s a real thing or even advocated but if I get a bored writing one piece, or get a hit of inspiration for another, I just go for it. I don’t worry about format, punctuation, grammar or fleshing anything out. I just get the bare bones written. That’s how I muddled through this month.

I also discovered that Pigs Can Fly. They really can.

I am going to try and keep this spoiler free, but there are still minor spoilers ahead. I know some people hate spoilers and avoid them like the plague, wearing a paper bag on their head and ear plugs until they experience it themselves… so, here’s your heads up.

3 words: BUSTED ARE BACK.

BUSTEDCKC

They were my first boyband crush. I just adored them. They were the first boy band I ever cared about, a far cry from S Club 7. When I was about 8 or 9, Year 3000 was my absolute jam and the wall of posters began with one of them. Alas, before I grew into the standing area and saved enough pocket money for a ticket, Charlie called time.

Then they split up and broke my adolescent heart.

BUSTEDCKC3

However, 11 years later I stood at the 02 arena in London, friend by my side, singing along with the 3 boys, or men I guess now, as they played the absolute anthems of my childhood. Not to mention a few new ones which, whilst a very different sound to their old teeny-bop, Blink 182 meets Britney stylings, is still wonderful. They have evolved but not forgotten where they started.

I had a little adventure, I fell down some steps, got lost and ended up with a Pina Colada in the VIP lounge having a great time. Alls well that ends well.

My childhood cup overfloweth with joy.

Is overfloweth a word?

Don’t know, don’t care, using it anyway.

BUSTEDCKC4

What’s made you happy this month?

basic banner_Fotor

Leave a Reply

