The End is… Better Late Than Never? | Blogmas 2015 | Day 22-24 (and More!)

IMG_1298_Fotor_Collage_Fotor

Ok, so Blogmas ended in an incredibly bumpy ride. I really do suck at this every day thing. Sometimes nothing happens and sometimes everything happens and I’m too overwhelmed to write. Maybe I need to work on balance. Maybe that should be my New Years Resolution.

For my family and I, Boxing Day is just like a second Christmas Day. Whilst one we spend with a quiet gathering of immediate family, Boxing Day is carnage. All the family turn up, my Nan cooks all the meat she can fit in her fridge and we all end up screaming at each other playing games.

I was really at my wits end. All the wind had been knocked out of my sails. I was over tired, run down, my eyes were constantly itchy and sore from allergies, I had a constant back ache from standing up all day, a constant face ache from smiling all day and a constant headache from all the focus and stress.

Not only that but because all my energy had been spent and I wasn’t giving myself time to recharge, I struggled to control any sort of anxiety problems that would raise their ugly head. Everything was ten times as difficult. However, after two days off, spent snuggled up with my family, baking, watching Christmas films, playing games and clearing my head, I was ready for a fresh start. I have decided that I am going to start slowly attempting to apply and practice my new years resolutions now, so by the 1st of Jan, I can dive straight in… or thats the plan at least.

So far it is working. I have started saying I can, instead of I can’t. Making an effort to be more outwardly happy and enjoy things around me, rather than constantly worry about what could possibly go wrong at any minute. To take the time to say ‘hello’ to people, or to make sure I have a smile on my face.

I guess it pays to try and get a little bit of self confidence to show it’s face and shine from the inside out. It isn’t easy, but it sure does help when you’re feeling blue and feel like you need a change in yourself. Positive changes to improve and build upon all your good points.

I guess that is Blogmas over for another year! This month absolutely flew by. Even though I still failed, I did better than last year!

basic banner_Fotor

Leave a Reply

