The Oreo Express | Blogmas 2015 | Day 11

12366818_10153805668881310_91101101_n_Fotor

I’ve been waiting for this day all week. I know, I know, don’t wish your life away Kate, but I was so excited to chill out with my girlfriends that I had my Friday blinders on and was charging, full speed, at a large margarita.

Margarita pizza that is. Come on. It’s a Friday night, there is no way I would be anywhere else than at my friends with a dirty Dominoes and Christmas films on the TV.

In the words of Jonathan Saccone-Joly: “PIZZA PARTY FRIDAY NIGHT! PIZZA PARTY FRIDAY NIGHT!”

This morning, however, I had been blessed by the cold and flu fairies and I woke up to a sandpaper throat and the top half of my head feeling like it was in a vice. Of course I did. I had been looking forward to today all week. A touch of R&R was just the ticket… and a bonafide way to procrastinate just a little bit more. I mean, no-one likes chores, right?

I attempted to use a packet of Allure nail tip wraps. Unless you like temporary things or have an incredible amount of patience, don’t bother with them. As soon as they were stuck on, they started to peel off. Slowly they snapped, broke, disintegrated and peeled, until 3 hours later they were all chipped or lifting at the corners.

Well that was an hour of my life I’ll never get back.

But to pizza! There was Christmas trees, a lamb in the manager in the Nativity, pretzels shaped like stars, Christmas mugs, Christmas films, spiced hot Ribena and the piece de resistance a big, fat takeaway followed by home made Oreo cheesecake. It’s ok. I know it’s hard not to get FOMO (fear of missing out: another one I had to Urban Dictionary.)

We talked about everything and nothing. All the topics we could think of. We laughed for hours and then sat, just as comfortably, in silence, immersed in The Muppets Christmas Carol. That is my idea of a wonderful Friday night.

basic banner_Fotor

5 thoughts on “The Oreo Express | Blogmas 2015 | Day 11

Leave a Reply

