The Final Delivery | Blogmas 2015 | Day 9

12351625_10153801272686310_1989824095_o_Fotor

Today it came. My final parcel containing my final few presents, and a few for myself too, arrived. Well I had to hit the free delivery limit (and that’s what I continue to tell myself.)

So I gathered my sparkliest wrapping paper, my stickiest tape and my sharpest scissors and finished off my Christmas wrapping!  Once next week hits, my next day off is Christmas Eve. So I’m getting ahead. In the words of Spongebob: I’M READY, I’M READY, I’M READY!

I grabbed my speakers, updated my festive playlist and headed on out the door, bright and early. Yet, one wrong tin of paint, three costas, ten boxes of pic n mix, a thousand stairs and a million bags of gummy sweets later and I was all tuckered out and ready to head on home to my PJs. Tonight was a bit of Mummy-Daughter quality time. We popped to Tesco and I tried to be really good but then a tube of Pringles accidentally jumped into my trolley and then onto the checkout and then into my mouth. I mean, what’s a girl to do?

After I sat through the obligatory soaps and was guilt tripped out of The Apprentice, it was time for a Christmas film… not that Big is specifically a Christmas film, however, it’s a bit like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang or The Sound of Music. It just feels right at this time of year. My Mum, on the other hand, has never seen it. I know. Shut the front door! So of course that was todays choice. I’m waiting until really close to the 25th for Love Actually and Elf, because, ya know, they’re my faves and you always save the best until last!

So I snuggled up with my dog, my Mum and Tom Hanks and just put all my worries and doubts out with the cats for the night.

basic banner_Fotor

Leave a Reply

