Being Totally Grool | Blogmas 2015 | Day 6

IMG_3182_Fotor_Fotor

Today will forever go down as the day that Kate forgot how to speak – or maybe just how to function in general.

First of all it was the final BFG rehearsal for 2015 and they decided to do a line run. No real acting involved, just running through the entire show saying the lines… but there were no scripts involved either. Eeek! I thought that might happen.

I tried so damn hard to learn my lines. I ran them by myself, with my parents, with my friends, at work. I thought I knew them but nooooo. The moment I actually need to know them, do you think I could remember a single, bloody one? I had to peek a little bit and have a couple of prompts.

I  have never fluffed my lines as much as I have today. Although I have found a new tongue twister that generally serves it’s purpose: “They like the sweet and sour taste of Swedes.” Try saying that, like you’re the Queen of England, ten times fast.

Then it was to work. However, today I had a run in with someone new and, I’m not going to lie, I batted my eye lashes a little harder… then just put my foot in my mouth.

It was like when Aaron Samuels asked Cady Heron what date it was. I just went all grool on him. I might as well have tried to make fetch happen, and we all know that’s not going to happen.

Honestly, it was a total Bridget Jones moment. Not a single sentence that came out of my mouth made any sense. Great first impression Kate. Bravo. He ended up just walking away from me like I was a massive div. I don’t blame him. Fair play good sir.

Dear Santa,

for Christmas I would like to not be so much of a loser.

Yours Sincerely

Kate

basic banner_Fotor

Leave a Reply

