Happy Little Victories | Strawberries & Sunshine

‘Ello my loves, happy weekend!

And happy heatwave if you’re in the U.K at the moment! Yes, it’s that time of the week again where I round up all the things that have made me happy, big or small, exciting or heartwarming and share it with you lovely lot!

***

11291883_10153389430171310_1173037033_n

The first strawberries of the year were ready to pick and they were damn scrummy!

***

11329633_10153389429996310_724308730_n_Fotor_Collage

I got to see my school friend for the first time in months. Now, I don’t lie when I say I’m a busy bee right now, which I am super happy about don’t get me wrong. I’m so grateful to have the people and things I have in my life right now, but sometimes when schedules clash, it’s difficult to keep all of them balanced. So, in a bid to make the most of the sunshine and have a good, old fashioned catch up I met up with my friend at her niece and nephew’s school fete and kept her company whilst she was babysitting.

One thing I learnt: I don’t think I’m ever going to be ready to be one of those ‘school gate’ mums. Honestly, just gangs of these woman swarmed together around the sunniest parts of the playing field, each bringing another element with them. Out came the blankets, one mum cracked open a cool box full of ice with bottles of champagne stuck in it, another brought wine glasses and strawberries, another seemed to bring an entire platter of crudités… WHAT?!

We had flapjacks… that was it. We just brought money to by stuff from the BBQ to feed and water the kids when they needed it. Clearly we’re no where near ready.

Well, they were the highlights of my week! I hope you guys can find the funny moments in yours too!

basic banner_Fotor

Leave a Reply

