Happy Little Victories | Where It All Began.

happy-new-year-quotes-tumblr-4

Source

‘Ello Lovelies!
It’s nearly Friday! Which means it is time to round up the week so we are ready for the weekend.

I have decided, in a bid to try and give myself a more positive outlook on life, I am going to do a weekly round up, every Thursday. This is no ordinary round up, oh no! This is going to be a round up of all the happy little things that have happened this week.

I have been doing this for a while with my “Little Victories” jar. I can’t remember where I first saw the idea, but all I know is that it is a simple and wonderful reminder for when times get tough. Every time something happens that I am proud of or that makes me happy, I write it on a notelet, fold it up and pop it in the jar. Then, when I am having a horrible time, I open the jar and read all my notes, and remember all the wonderful, little things that have happened.

10592283_10153229487066310_120882219_n_Fotor

 

Monday saw in a friend who I have not seen for around a year. Not wanting to over stay her welcome she skipped dinner to get to mine earlier and then didn’t want to ask for food… so naturally we ordered pizza and she stayed until 1 am.

11130607_10153229487741310_2067282839_n

Tuesday, whilst waiting for my Nan to come out of her doctors appointment, I noticed this beautiful tree, completely in bloom, at the back of the car park. It just reminds me that even when something not very nice is going on, there will be a silver lining or something beautiful hidden, just around the corner.

11146046_10153229487346310_1045000868_n

In the last week I went to see Mel Brook’s The Producers on stage. It is one of my absolute favourite musicals. So funny, so many great characters, catchy, upbeat music, wonderful scripting and full of easy laughs. A really silly show but with a strong cast full of seasoned professionals and comedians, nothing could go wrong… and it really didn’t.

In honour of it’s show business story line, I went for a very glam nail polish look. I used a base coat, two coats of a deep red colour (no. 407) from Lacura Beauty and to top it off I used a few coats of an incredibly chunky, red glitter polish that I picked up for 50p in a charity shop, but is originally from Claire’s Accessories. It was an tough glitter to get applied but I managed it in the end! All of these polishes were cheap and cheerful and wearing something a little more jazzy made me feel that extra tad sassy!

11148892_10153229526451310_828719681_n

I hope everyone has a wonderful week and looks for the positives too!

basic banner_Fotor

4 thoughts on “Happy Little Victories | Where It All Began.

    • Clumsy Koi Carp says:

      Aww thanks! As I say, I can’t remember where I first saw it, but it definitely helps when I need reminding of all the good, little things that have happened when I’m feeling stuck or sad!

      • Paardje says:

        The thing I like about jars (or boxes) is that they’re much easier to keep than a journal. Plus, it makes you feel like it’s Christmas all over again each time you open it 🙂

      • Clumsy Koi Carp says:

        Very true! I just used an old candle jar and it sits in my cupboard in a little space. Absolutely! It’s a great way to relive all the fun memories!

Leave a Reply

